Reviews & Recommendations

Greg Miller

Chicanos Por La Causa

Director of Property Management

My name is Greg and I manage nearly 40-single-family-rentals. The painter I was working with unexpectedly decided to enter early retirement and I was left needing to vet a new painting company. That sounds easy – it is not. Finding a reliable crew, sensitive to our needs and scattered sites was a big challenge. So I turned to a source, where I would typically go to find what is going on in my neighborhood – the NextDoor app. As fate would have it, there was a recent post from a neighbor, asking for recommendations for a reliable, affordable residential painting company for their home. After browsing through the suggestions, something told me to stop at Joseph’s Coat Painting. They had a Central Phoenix address and were highly recommended by more than one person on the thread. I Googled them and found their website. It looked good and they appeared to be “the ones”… now if they will just work out the “invoicing” with me. I thought this would be the hitch – it was not. Fast-forward 5 or 6 completed jobs and we are more than thankful to have found Joseph’s Coat Painting. We could not be more pleased with their work. Every representative I have met from JCP is friendly, knowledgeable and sensitive to our needs. Brian has put together an amazing crew of talented painters and we look forward to a long-lasting relationship.

4.7
powered by Facebook
Eric Winkelmann
Eric Winkelmann
2017-10-17T17:06:22+0000
Very professional, true tradesmen ship. The employees care about their work and serving their customers. On time, upbeat, friendly and the best work you will find in AZ. Easy to communicate with and they do a GREAT job on old iron out door furniture as well. Most importantly is they are a family business and you can tell by quality of their work. I highly recommend them!!
David Everett
David Everett
2017-10-07T06:28:02+0000
The two gentleman who showed up to perform the work did an excellent job and were very professional. The whole process far exceeded my expectations especially due to the fact the job cost me far less than some other quotes I had received.
Sterling Abner
Sterling Abner
2017-09-19T23:15:16+0000
Joseph's Coat painted our house over a year ago. They did a wonderful job. My wife noticed that the back door wasn't painted several months later. They sent someone out a couple of days after she let them know and they took care of it. Thanks guys
Victoria Archer
Victoria Archer
2017-09-14T01:10:30+0000
They did such a wonderful job and my house looks brand new! They were very friendly and flexible while I waited for my colors to be approved by the HOA. I shopped around quite a bit and they had the most competitive pricing. They finished everything in 2 days and it was such a stress-free experience. After they were done, the owner even followed up with me to ensure I was satisfied with the overall results and service. I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. If you've been searching for a good company...you can stop looking now.
Roseann Osborn Perez
Roseann Osborn Perez
2017-09-02T23:20:17+0000
I had this company, Joseph's Coat Painting, paint the exterior of my house. I got several estimates. They were very fair based on the estimates I received. They showed up at the time they said they would, they were done when they said, the final price was exactly as quoted, the painters were very nice and the estimator, Micah, and the owner, Brian, were extremely customer service focused ocus. I would highly recommend them and I will use them again.
Jessica Ausman
Jessica Ausman
2017-05-28T19:20:48+0000
I would highly recommend JCP. They just completed an exterior paint job at my home. Very professional team, detail oriented and intent on making sure I was happy. I would definitely use them again.
Darlene Biehn Southern
Darlene Biehn Southern
2017-05-05T00:11:55+0000
Joseph's Coat just finished painting the exterior of our house. They completed the job in four days instead of five, the technicians, Robert and Rick, were professional and personable, they were meticulous at protecting what didn't need to be painted, and cleaned up and respected the workspace. They also provided a ten year warranty. We could not be happier with the quality of the job.
Susie Appleman
Susie Appleman
2017-04-13T00:24:18+0000
1 review5.0 star rating 4/12/2017I've used Joseph's Coat Painting twice now and both experiences have been awesome. The team was prompt and very professional. I never had to worry that they would cancel or not show up on time. They really went out of their way to make me happy with the little details. The owner was very helpful and understanding regarding my expectations. He was very easy to talk as well as professional. Great experiences! Would use them again.
Brian Frahm
Brian Frahm
2017-03-23T13:16:23+0000
From the initial walkthrough with Micah, to the excellent work of Javier & his crew, to Aaron's followup, the experience and results were fantastic! Highly, highly recommend Joseph's Coat for your painting project.
Landon Newcomet Wrather
Landon Newcomet Wrather
2017-02-13T00:31:21+0000
We received estimates from multiple painters for the painting of the interior of our home. We chose Joseph's Coat largely because we were impressed by their attention to detail and responsiveness. They took four days to complete the job, and each day, Troy and his crew were friendly, focused, and attentive to our concerns. We so enjoyed working with them, we intend to rely on Joseph's Coat for any future painting projects.
Jimmie L Harris
Jimmie L Harris
2017-01-14T00:54:34+0000
We have used joseph's on two occasions in the past four months on two family homes. Just finished the second home today. Excellent paint, painters and service to the customer. The personnel, javier and migel, were great to work with and hard workers. Both kept me current on their daily activities and cleaned the area at the end of the day. I would highly recommed this company. The price quoted was extemely compeitive.
Carlos Ramos
Carlos Ramos
2016-10-31T19:49:13+0000
This guys really know what they are doing, they did an excellent job painting my house, I definitely use them again, I'll recommend this company to all my friends.Thank you for the great job done.
John Crawford
John Crawford
2016-10-25T21:16:33+0000
These guys do excellent work. They are craftsmen that take pride in their work, and they treat their customers with respect and care. They painted the exterior of our home, and prior to their work, our house looked old and dull. They took the dull house and beautified it so that our home looks modern and clean. They worked efficiently and are very reasonably priced. I'd argue that you can't find this quality of work for this low of a price. I highly recommend them!
Christy Campos Dailey
Christy Campos Dailey
2016-09-09T19:41:27+0000
We have used Joseph's Coat Painting for both internal and full external painting jobs and have been extremely satisfied with everything. Even when our HOA had an issue nearly a year later, JCP was super helpful in figuring out what the problem was (we had given the wrong color scheme number. Our fault.) and offered to come back and repaint if necessary under their satisfaction guarantee! That's amazing service, especially since it was to no fault of their own. So impressive! The team is always so kind and respectful. You can tell they go above and beyond to make sure their customers are not just satisfied, but are happy! I really can't say enough about this company. I will never use another painting company. JCP are my guys!!! 🙂
Thomas Brenneman
Thomas Brenneman
2016-08-30T19:57:46+0000
Joseph's Coat recently helped my restaurant cover up an external wall that had been tagged with graffiti. They were super professional and finished in a timely manner, leaving us very happy! The do great work, both for their customers and their community and I would highly suggest them to anyone! Thanks guys!
Kelsey Hoff
Kelsey Hoff
2016-08-30T18:28:18+0000
Great business for ANY painting need, truly. From start to finish they listened to my needs and I can be a pretty picky customer, to say the least. Thanks for being patient. I will definitely be using them in the future.
Chase Gelardi
Chase Gelardi
2016-08-29T16:51:01+0000
I called multiple painting companies when looking for someone to paint the interior of our new home and cabinets. Not one company could compare to the professionalism, kindness and flexibility that Joseph Coat Painting showed us. We worked with Aaron and Brian and both individuals were so patient in helping us figure out colors and and working with our busy schedules. I highly recommend this company for anyone needing a professional painting company. They were quick and high quality!
Nancy Kuhns
Nancy Kuhns
2016-07-24T18:06:20+0000
Joseph's Coat Painting is an terrific business geared solely to their customers' satisfaction. From start to finish, they listened to my needs and answered all questions. We had a large house and detached garage to paint, along with black wrought iron security doors and window grates. The stucco needed a significant amount of repair.Dave, the estimator, spent a lot of time reviewing my requirements and scope of work to be done. Throughout his walkthrough, he explained all aspects ands stages of the work to be done. He knew all the answers to my questions.The painting crew arrived on time, on the scheduled day, and worked very hard in the 115 degree sun. They were very friendly, approachable and professional in their work. Though the timeframe to complete the work was two days, they quickly realized that it would take longer, and an additional two crew members were sent out the second day. If there were any questions about how I wanted the work done, they would ask me first before proceeding. That was very appreciated and made my satisfaction with the work done even greater.It took longer than expected to complete, but there were no shortcuts taken in the high quality of work they did, despite the grueling sun. They cleaned up their work area at the end of every day, and left the house looking great! I am extremely impressed with the quality of the materials and the way the work was accomplished. I would highly recommend Joseph's to anyone needing their house painted. They probably won't be the cheapest quote you get, but you can't find a better company to work with or get more for your money than they give!!!
Celia Fakhouri
Celia Fakhouri
2016-06-04T00:30:07+0000
Thank you to Joseph's Coat Painting for the great job on our home! We've wanted to paint our house since we moved in last year, and are so happy with the results. Sal and Judah were friendly and professional, and we love the finished product. The job was completed in two days, and for the past week, I can't help but smile every time I drive up, and see my home's new look!
Cathy Oliva
Cathy Oliva
2016-04-07T03:26:03+0000
Joseph's Painting did an amazing job on our home. The guys could not have been more professional. They were neat , clean, organized, timely and consistent. I would and have recommended Joseph's painting to anyone !
Dennae Pierre
Dennae Pierre
2015-12-30T02:45:25+0000
We needed to have our house painted because we added onto our house and needed to get the new wood covered. It wasn't something I had high expectations for... Just wanted pain to cover walls, but I was so impressed by the attention to detail, the incredible customer service, and the long day everyone put it to get it all done. We live in a historic neighborhood and have the old steel cast Windows and they did a meticulous job making them look beautiful and incredible! I'm so thankful we found & went with Joesephs Coat!!!
Deanna Clute
Deanna Clute
2015-12-22T19:59:04+0000
I don;t know where to begin...Joseph's coat painting has been a total blessing to our family. We have an older home and was in desperate need for a paint job, Troy came out and meticulously prepped, painted and cleaned up, all with a smile and friendly attitude. He was on time, prepared, and very knowledgeable! I love the colors, and feel like it's a new home 🙂 It's amazing what a new paint job can do! Thank You from the bottom of my heart, Joseph's Coat Painting, YOU ARE THE BEST
Bobbi Thomas
Bobbi Thomas
2015-07-19T17:43:28+0000
I checked on face book for a trusted local painter. I had one recommendation. Joseph's Coats Painting. They came out and gave me a fair estimate and we scheduled the work. They show up on time. Always a phone call to make sure all was still on schedule. His men showed up on time and were very professional. The are also on Angie's list. I will use them again and would recommend them to anyone. They are just great to work with. Not only is the painting a great job their customer service is second to none. Bobbi Thomas
Aaron Dailey
Aaron Dailey
2014-11-24T21:26:55+0000
Joseph's Coat has painted every area in our local church. There is no company I know that has both the skill and the heart like they do. You can tell that they are doing work for more then just a profit!!! I love working with people who do excellent work and care about the community. Thanks Joseph's coat!!! You blessed us!!!!
Patrick Durkin
Patrick Durkin
2014-07-17T04:41:04+0000
I hired Joseph's Coat painting company after reading their reviews on Angie's list and Google. I'm a first time homeowner and have owned my home for about 7 months. I couldn't be more pleased with the entire process from start to finish. All of the positive the reviews about this company are spot on, as soon as I called the owner, Brian was helpful in giving me a background of the company and what they would be able to do. I felt the confidence in dealing with a small business but yet the results of the work performed and price and attention to detail surpassed my expectations and beyond. Their pricing even beat the big company competitors by a long shot. A crew of two men, Matt and Chris showed up the day of the appointment 10 minutes early and were very friendly, explained to me in detail what they were going to be doing. These two guys started my 1100 sq ft home at 7:00 am and were completely finished and cleaning up by 1:30pm. With the assistance of Brian in aiding in choosing of the colors, my home literally looks brand new. The attention to detail is pristine, the lines from the pop-outs and trim were flawless almost looked liked they used a ruler. Being in the service industry myself, the one thing that had topped it off for if everything wasn't perfect already was the fact that the painting crew was organized with their equipment, treated my home as if it were their own home, and cleaned up after themselves. Brian himself had stopped by towards the end of the job for a final inspection just to make sure I was completely satisfied. I'm recommending Joseph's Coat to anyone and everyone. Thanks guys
Mary Adams
Mary Adams
2014-06-18T14:42:31+0000
Great company!! Scheduled a quote at 10am in which they were on time for. Many contractors are NOT!! Loved how friendly and knowledgeable Brian was on the colors and the job in general. They painted the whole exterior of my new home in about a day and half. Great communication and would definitely use again. Thanks Joseph's Coat Painting.
Next Reviews